Latest News

Must tell you about a great online Arts magazine called “AltBlackpool” check it out for all the latest arts, music and theatre events.  It really is a great read.  Please pass the word around.

I was lucky enough to meet Fiona, a writer from the magazine, when she came to interview me recently. We spent some time talking about the aim of the Illuminations Collection Project and then I gave her a whistle-stop tour.  I think she couldn’t believe what fantastic artworks we have amassed!

Follow the link and read what I had to say……    

www.altblackpool.co.uk/blackpool-illuminations-new-archive-blog 

 

PICS05 020         

2 thoughts on “Latest News

  1. Hi – Lovely to meet you at Lightworks this evening – loved seeing all the old artwork especially the stuff from the 70’s and 80’s. I already have Vanessa’s book, but really looking forward to seeing more pictures on here. Hope to visit again soon.

    • Hello
      I am so glad you enjoyed the tour and a look at the Illuminations Collection. I hope you found the talk interesting and informative. I am pleased that you have located the Blog so quickly! Do follow us to see how the project is going and tell your friends too.

Leave a Reply

